OUR PRINCIPALS

Helen Manfre

Principal & Managing Director

Our Commercial Division is led by Helen Manfre; Principal and Operating Partner. With twenty-seven years of experience, there is no commercial transaction beyond her scope. Her clients include every major developer and real estate family in New York and abroad. They entrust their acquisition or financing transactions, be it new construction, building loan financing, loan conversions, shopping centers, multi-family housing, office or industrial space, to her practical application of title insurance knowledge and ability to close a deal. The portfolio of transaction insured by Freedom Land Title under her guidance is vast and continues to grow.

hmanfre@freedomlta.com

James Lloyd

Principal & Business Development

James was introduced to the title insurance industry fifteen years ago while working in Yonkers Law Enforcement. He recognized the specific needs of his colleagues and surrounding community and created a real estate team to meet them. That initial team became one of many comprised of attorneys, realtors, lenders and developers. Through this model, James garnered the experience needed to continually excel in the title insurance industry. With boundless energy and superior networking skills he easily attracts new business opportunities that continually fuel Freedom Land Title.

jlloyd@freedomlta.com

Ray Suris Esq.

Principal & Business Development

Ray’s successful career as a respected attorney began in 1997, when he graduated from Touro Law School. Before starting his own career, he gained invaluable legal experience by clerking for the Honorable Michael L. Pesce, who is currently the presiding Justice of the Appellate Term for the second and eleventh Judicial Courts. Additionally, during law school and then as an Associate for 6 years following law school, he worked for Scalzi & Nofi, located in Melville, New York, where he gained insurance defense litigation experience. Ray’s experience at Scalzi & Nofi provided the strong foundation for the skills and techniques necessary for success in the defense and prosecution of personal injury cases. In 1998, he was admitted to both the New York and New Jersey State Bars and with 6 years of experience in the insurance defense field, he started the law firm, Suris and Associates, P.C., focused on Plaintiff’s personal injury. His track record for success is evident in the thousands of settlements and verdicts won on behalf of his clients and the recovery of hundreds of millions of dollars for his clients. In further support of his success, he was inducted into the Million Dollar Lawyers Forum for his consistent ability to secure multi-million dollar recoveries for his clients.

rsuris@freedomlta.com

Robert LoBosco

Principal & CFO

As Chief Financial Officer, Principal and Managing Partner, Robert is a natural leader. In 2006 he co-founded National Title Agency which he helped develop into a leading title and settlement agency. After merging with Freedom Land Title, Robert has used his extensive background in Finance, Business Development and Operations to develop a team of title professionals capable of handling the most comprehensive transaction. His meticulous accounting practices have earned him the praise of both lenders and underwriters alike.

rlobosco@freedomlta.com

OUR TEAM

Scott Casaburro

Senior Title Officer scasaburro@freedomlta.com

Peg Bortone

General Manager pbortone@freedomlta.com

Cassie Madonia

Title Officer cmadonia@freedomlta.com

Melissa Genova

Accounting & Recording msnedecor@freedomlta.com

Debora Huckstadt-Whitney

Closing Coordinator dhuckstadt@freedomlta.com

Lori Robson

Client Support & Recordings lrobson@freedomlta.com

Jeanine Manger

Production & Client Support jmanger@freedomlta.com

Sophia Pabon

Production & Client Support spabon@freedomlta.com

Michele Insigne

Applications & Client Support minsigne@freedomlta.com

Susan Radzilowicz

VP of Business Development sradzilowicz@freedomlta.com

Julie Ann Berger

New Business Development jberger@freedomlta.com